reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Childcare Availability, Assistant Work & More; Please See Within! (Ventura County) hide this posting unhide

Hello!

I am currently in the process of returning to regular employment after a long absence due to raising my kids and a period of chronic illness in which I was unable to work consistently for some time.

It's a new year and things have been looking up - my health is doing well and I'm looking for any part-time, full-time, miscellaneous help that anyone may need while I proceed on my long-term employment search.

I'd be happy to forward my resume upon request, but to keep this as short and sweet as possible...I am a mother of 13-year-old twins, and a pet training instructor (knowledgeable with both canine and feline issues) who has also spent a considerable amount of time working in a variety of office and retail settings, from basic customer service, answering phones, filing and data entry to the transcription of sensitive and classified documents for legal and entertainment firms. I have a typing of speed of 100+wpm once warmed up, am familiar with Microsoft Word and Excel, and have spent some time with Publisher in the past. Many other systems that I have no previous experience with, I've been known to pick systems and details up rather quickly simply by diving in, clicking around and learning the system. I spent time working at home in a customer service, copy writing, editing, technical support and instructional program director capacity for a well-known motivational/public speaking personality. In addition, I spent many years as an after school youth instructor and as such, have additional instructional experience beyond the animal world noted above.

Thank you for your time and consideration; if you would like more information, please feel free to contact me using the e-mail link above.

Thank you!

Christine
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6458064254

posted:

best of [?]