favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,000 / 115ft2 - Loft room for rent (in Burner home) (Camarillo)

Loft room for rent (in Burner home) 1 thumbnailLoft room for rent (in Burner home) 2 thumbnailLoft room for rent (in Burner home) 3 thumbnailLoft room for rent (in Burner home) 4 thumbnailLoft room for rent (in Burner home) 5 thumbnailLoft room for rent (in Burner home) 6 thumbnailLoft room for rent (in Burner home) 7 thumbnailLoft room for rent (in Burner home) 8 thumbnail
Hi Friends!

We have a room open in our house in Camarillo. We are fun, yet have our sh*t together (ok.. kind of) and are looking for a like minded, awesome person to add to the overall house vibe and element! Definitely looking for the right fit, not just to fill the room.

Prefer female, though not mandatory. Single occupant preferred, and pets are probably tough since we have 2 already (small dogs and cats would be extremely tough), but super open to discussion and meeting for the right situation. LGBTQ friendly a must.

Who we are: a house of artists and doers of various sorts!
We are:
a shade installation artist / carpenter,
an engineer / makeup artist / hoop dancer,
a nanny / master student,
amazing cook,
and 2 big sweet rescue dogs.

We like to listen to and play music, hoop, dance, make cool shit, help each other be better, and have fun. We attend and work festivals and events and like to let loose, but also maintain a mon-fri schedule (for some of us). Daily house life is chill but never dull!

The room:
Rad detached loft style bedroom, with sliding door entrance and awesome lighting.
shared bathroom (that has been freshly remodeled and upgraded and has a fantastic soaking tub).
The room itself is unfurnished - we could furnish if needed. Loft fits a queen bed or smaller.
Full use of the rest of the house including kitchen, laundry, etc. Utilities include WSG, Electricity, (fast) internet.

Perks of the house:
Fully furnished house, fun art and gadgets, great location and neighborhood, lots within walking distance, nice big washer and dryer in the house, new AC, great kitchen, large back yard with some fun new upgrades including a rad new lighted patio and outdoor movie area, plenty of street parking, Obviously the best roommates ever!
We also have a spin/hoop/yoga/pilates/workout room with mirrors, some equipment, and a pole (plus built in workout and spin buddy!), a small aerial rig (more to come soon), a workshop space that can be available to use, sewing area, and much much more in process! Plus the best weather you could ask for!

Monies: $1000 per month with $100 flat rate utilities. $1000 deposit.

We are also open to some exchange for dog care and house work, though not sure exactly what that would look like - open to discussion here as well.

If you'd like to join our little collective, or know someone who would, tell us a bit about yourself and why you think this is the fit for you, and let's chat!!
(Questions that are great to answer include what you do, what your social life is like, what your normal schedule is like, do you smoke, like to be out more or home more, have particular things you are looking for in a place, etc! )


post id: 7751908389

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching